Oak Park Teacher of Year and Parent of Year recognized

Oak Park Teacher of Year and Parent of Year were among those recognized during the Laurel School District's Celebration of Excellence held recently. Pictured (seated L-R) are the school district's parents of the year Tanya Lampley, Oak Park Elementary School; Robin Barwick, Mason Elementary School; Kissey McCray, Maddox Elementary School; LaShonda R. Dase, Laurel Middle School; Tonya Lewis, LHS Ninth Grade Campus; Jerlean Nobles, Laurel High School and Jessica Lewis, Laurel School District and Nora Davis Magnet School. Pictured (standing L-R) Tornado Award recipient JROTC Instructor Major James C. Howard; teachers of the year Toni Martin, Laurel High School; Sharon McMillan, LHS Ninth Grade Campus; Brittany Barlow, Laurel Middle School; Donald Perkins, Mason Elementary School; Alaina Garick, Nora Davis Magnet School; Nastasha McDonaldOak Park Elementary School; Paula McGowin, Laurel School District and Maddox Elementary School; Administrator of the Year Jeannine Agee and Tornado Award recipient JROTC Instructor First Sergeant Kimble Ceasar.

Enabling this option will replace all fonts with the Open Dyslexic font.
Enabling this option will show a high-contrast version of this site's theme.